vital vegan

Fresh flavors | October 24, 2008

I was trying to use the veggies I bought yesterday in the easiest way possible, without masking their fresh taste. So I roasted some olive-oil sprinkled zucchini in the oven, then cut up the amount that wouldn’t fit on the baking sheet, adding it to shallots. I sauted them together, then added a few handfuls of cherry tomatoes and garlic. I added the “sauce” to rotini pasta. I ate most of the roasted zucchini with just a bit of salt. Simple but super flavorful. I have a weird love of zucchini, probably because I used to eat fried battered zucchini as a kid from some places my dad used to take me to.

Addition: How much do I want to veganize this? I’ll definitely post pics and invite some of you to partake if I do.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

Vegan. Girl. Journalist. Designer. Sci-fi geek.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

