vital vegan

Pancakes and Meese | October 13, 2008

Hi everybody,

I made chocolate chip pancakes with a boy Sunday. I totally forgot to take pictures though. Too bad because they were good! And then I left all the leftover ingredients (just opened maple syrup, buttery stuff and almond milk) at his house. And please get your minds out of the gutter. Sometimes breakfast is just breakfast. Especially with this one.

Eating at Blue Moose brought up the question: What combo of foods wouldn’t you (or specifically me) eat? I am totally not picky. I don’t necessarily love some raw food or super spicy food, but everything else I am pretty open to. I am not about to enter FF‘s next gross-out contest, but I never ask to leave out an item when I order.

So, what do you not like? What won’t you eat? (Besides meat, fellow vegans) And why the hatred of avocados?!? What are your favorite food combos you are slightly embarrassed by? (And garlic tofu with polenta, avocado, salsa and lettuce is NOT that weird, damnit!)

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I’ve told you already. Avocados just taste like congealed olive oil.

    Comment by j — October 18, 2008 @ 4:57 am


Leave a Reply

About author

Vegan. Girl. Journalist. Designer. Sci-fi geek.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

