vital vegan

Comfort food and reading | October 9, 2008

Is it just me or has it been ridiculously cold these past few nights? I still have two windows open in my apartment (the bathroom and the kitchen ones) but may rethink this soon. Strangely, the hotter weather last week produced peppers for the first time all summer, one so far on each of my three smaller plants, so I don’t know if I should them in the same conditions or not (as they’re indoors on my windowsill).

I think I’ll be attempting more bread recipes in the pretty near future — and not just to heat up the apartment at night. I bought some more flour and am going through my bread machine book (though the machine is at my mom’s house in California) to see what appeals to me. Got any suggestions?

Simple pasta dish: whole wheat spirals, spinach, green pepper, meatless meatballs, garlic, sauce (from Whole Foods, but will try to be less lazy in the future).

I’m almost done with Julie and Julia and will start on My Year of Meats soon.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

Vegan. Girl. Journalist. Designer. Sci-fi geek.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

